Round 2… And a new sponsor…

Round 2… And a new sponsor…
SuperHatch returned to its home track this past weekend with the Inland Championship,
and with the superb racing came a new name to the series too, not by way of driver, but
way of sponsor, we are very happy to have autObarn on board with us, joining our other
partners and being part of our winning series….
Qualifying saw class A’s Brett Garland
(autObarn/Jonnesway Honda Civic) set
the pace just ahead of Jono du Toit (TAR
Honda Civic) and Hilton van
Nieuwenhuizen (ASAP Citroen C2) round
up the 3 quickest men on track.
The grid reversal of the top 5 finishers
per class from the previous round..
meant that pole went to Chris Davison
(Opel SuperBoss) with Jono du Toit
alongside him….
But from the start it was van Nieuwenhuizen that got away… and kept the gap, while behind
him the battle for 2nd and 3rd was intense between Morne Human (Ancro Mini Cooper S) and
Garland, but it was eventually Human who took the 2nd spot from Garland.
Class B qualifying saw a new name quickest on the time sheets by way of Zane van Zyl ( VW
Golf mk2) just edging ahead of Nic Martin (RDG Opel Kadett) and Jono Konig (Northern Bolt
& Tool Peugeot 206) rounding up the
top 3 spots…
But the Grids reversal meant that
Sammy Gerber (Forklift
Connections/ASAP Peugeot 206) was
on pole with Jono alongside him,
however Zane and Nic wasted very
little time in getting to the front
where they wanted to be and Jono
rounding up the top 3, just as they
had qualified.

Class C’s qualifying saw Andre
Dannhauser (Protek Performance Opel
Crosa) set the bar but again 2nd quickest
was only just behind him this being
Tyler Scott ((Lopec/Jestik/Step it Up
Opel Kadett) and Alta van Wyk (VW Golf
mk1) rounded up the top 3…
The Grid had Alta on pole and Andre
alongside her… the class C battle was
close from flag to flag but it was
Dannhauser who never took his eyes off
the silverware and took the flag from Scott with van Wyk taking the last step of the podium.
Race 2 and again the traditional top 5 per class reversal on finishing order of the first race…
Class A’s front row was Robyn Kruger (Steamsure VW Polo) with du Toit alongside… but it
was Human this time round that got the gap and pulled away leaving Garland and van
Nieuwenhuizen to fight for the silver and bronze… this time round Garland took the 2nd spot
from van Nieuwenhuizen finishing up in 3rd.
Class B front row went to Alex Marques (AM Racing VW Golf mk1) and Ishmael Baloyi (TAR
Honda Civic), but once the lights went off it was again the battle of the blues…. Van Zyl and
Martin, this time Martin took the flag from van Zyl and Jono again took the final podium
step, with the rest of the class B battle just behind.
Class Cs front row this time went to Robert Stoltz (Lopec/Jestik/Step it up Opel Kadett) and
van Wyk again… but with a double win on his mind Dannhauser again got the lead, but Scott
didn’t let him have it for too long, and Scott took the flag from Dannhauser and van Wyk
rounding up the top 3
Class A: Morne Human, Hilton van Nieuwenhuizen, Brett Garland
Class B: Nic Martin, Zane van Zyl, Jono Konig
Class C: Tyler Scott, Andre Dannhauser, Alta van Wyk
Next round is the annual Phakisa 200km Race as part of the Extreme Festival
THANK YOU for ALL your support