SUPERHATCH AGM / Noggin Sunday 16 Aug 13h00 – Aces Café 2015

Welcome Mel welcomed everyone and thanked them for such a good turnout.
Apologies Chris vd Westhuizen, Werner Pieterse, Robyn Kruger
Previous events CIP – Sunday 2 August – was a good day and thanks has to go to Tanya for her efforts, also everyone else that helped
make it a great day – Robert and Tyler with the music, car and TV, Chris for putting up the cash prize for the
competition, Willem for the banners, everyone who made the effort, CIP organisers have said they will start awarding
prizes for the best stand in future (yes we set such a good example)
Round 5 Zwartkops Sasol Race Day 8 Aug – nice entry and generally clean racing. Well done to all.
Technical & car checks we had 2 protests and also 5 cars dynoed and checked during the course of the day as committee random checks
2 of the cars during the day – were found to have more power and as a result were underweight, and each got an
underweight penalty and had to readjust their weight for the 2nd heat.
2 protested cars – 1 slightly over and also got the weight penalty and a time penalty also applied, this changed the
class B results for 1st and 2nd place..
The conduct of drivers and their crew is the drivers responsibility – one drivers dad was very vocal and rude, and Mel
did tell him that if he talks that way again, his son will not be participating in SuperHatch anymore.
There are some concerns about the dyno and the consistency of the readings. And a few individuals will be speaking
to Braam directly to see what can be done.
Sponsors Thanks to them as always
T.V This past round is on Super Sport SS8 on Friday the 28th of Aug 18h30
Upcoming events: Dezzi 29 August – sponsor to subsidise entries? – Full points as with EL in 2014 due to the costs of the event. We are
all trying, the cars dyno for there, perhaps all cars need to be tuned on vacuum, to ensure all is fine. Committee to
make the call in the next few days.
Zwartkops Thursday 24 Sep – Braai day
Zwartkops 7 Nov – HUGE bumper day
Fishing and post Braai day noggin – that weekend 25/26 Sep? – Robert has a place for us to go to.?? everyone agrees
the date is good – Robert to get the pricing
Yearend function – we are busy finding dates
Points Please check the points table and sign or object
Website thanks Paul for the pics so fast ☺ – Chris has asked that the website be updated as the latest race reports are no yet
up. And points
Thanks to Willem and ASAP for the trophies…AGAIN – from now on those who don’t return the floating trophies will be heavily fined
Werner (Driver of the day last event) Hilton (Index winner of the day last event) – WE NEED THE TROPHIES BACK – they need to put the current
winners names on the trophies for the next noggin
Floating trophies and keep sake
Rookie of the day – Andre Dannhauser
Driver of the day – Mel Spurr
Spirit of SuperHatch award – Willem van Nieuwenhuizen
A – O – Robert Stoltz
Crowd Pleaser – class C battle on the day
Index winner – Chris Davison
Birthdays – Fred and Mel
Draw for free entry – this will be done at Dezzi so that someone get their entry back there.
Rules submitted for consideration for 2016 – the floor is to decide if each suggestion should or should not be discussed by the new
committee or not.
Only suggestions that were received in writing by the 9th of August in writing will be entertained.
As always the floor to decide if the ideas need to go to the committee for consideration, the committee will have the final say.
Mel read out the suggestions, those that will be discussed by the committee are as follows:
Yellow card system to be looked at – higher penalties for bumping.
Starting grid race 1 quali times versus reverse
Endurance race – all drivers to be SH members versus anyone can have a non-member co driver
Gearboxes and the sealing of them (this raises the concern of the lack of vehicles at registration days) penalty to apply to those who
don’t attend.
Power checks on race days to be carried out
Open up the camber rule
AGM – choosing of the new committee
Chairperson – Mel Spurr
Financials – Mark du Toit
Committee members
Willem van Nieuwenhuizen
Chris Davison
Morne Human
Alex Marques
Robert Grieve
Technical – Rodney Kruis & Francois Burger